Outshone the Stars

My favourite thing about Hair Fair 2011 is the free fatpack of “Pinned” by Lelutka. (Hair Fair runs until the 15th of July, so you still have time to visit it.) At around the same time, I followed up on the note I’d made about the Defectiva outfit in this post by Strawberry Singh, and found it came in silver (perfectly space-age!). Even better: the entire outfit, including the clothing layers, is mod, so I was able to edit out a section of the collar and remove the sleeves entirely. I love the way the collar extends on to the face with a tattoo layer; it adds a certain air de cyborg.

Insufferable Dastard always seems to have something to suit my purpose. From the Jewel eyes, a bright, pupil-less pair, I took the rest of my colour palette. (Turquoise, how I love thee.) It’s worth noting that as of this post, the eyeshadow by Elegant Epiffany is at a promotional price of 1L$.

I went to Hangars Liquides again for my snapshots and ended up choosing a far simpler backdrop than I’d originally planned. There’s so much in the sim that it can be a little overwhelming, but an uncluttered setting is usually better. Shadows were tricky – either because the sim is enclosed or because of the number of buildings – so I had to put the sun overhead. This can create unflattering shadows on the face (just like it does when you put a torch to your chin to tell a spooky story) but I managed to make the light hit my hair instead.

The result:

Outshone the Stars (close-up)

Credits
Skin: Curio – Cupid – Crave 1 in Moonbeam (Light)
Hair: Lelutka – Pinned in Opal (Hair Fair ’11 gift, barrette tinted)
Eyes: Insufferable Dastard – Jewel Eyes in blue
Lips: Glam Affair – Layla lipstick in Azure
Eyeshadow: Elegant Epiffany – Linter in Marina
Brows: Curio – Sweetheart brows (black)
Bodysuit (bottom): Kyrah Design Concept – Lycra catsuit in Sweet Blue
Bodysuit (top)/collar/socks: Defectiva – Original Sin in Pride (modified)
Gloves: Bare Rose – Dadamalio
Pose: Exposeur – The Hotties, Part 4 – Indyra

Location: Hangars Liquides

Leave a Reply

