Pris 2.0

I’ve toyed with the idea of recreating Pris’s look (from Blade Runner) for some time. The dark slash of paint across her eyes is probably most iconic, so I chose that rather than the earlier, more bedraggled outfit. The Pris eye makeup I’ve seen for sale has consisted of little more than a simple streak from a Photoshop airbrush, though, so I made my own. (The Beta grid is so useful for testing such things.)

Since I last posted, I’ve gained the use of SL shadows – and boy, what a difference! I use Strawberry Singh’s windlight settings all the time.

The boots are a new favourite purchase (fully mod, made from just a few well-crafted sculpties), and I took the snapshots inside the same shop: Kojima Industries. It’s a stunning build, with fully baked lighting adding to the atmosphere. Perhaps I’ll write more about my own adventures with lighting later – for now, I’ll just say that Blender has become a close friend of mine…

Pris 2.0

Pris 2.0

Credits
Skin: Curio – Cupid – Crave 1 in Moonbeam (Light)
Hair: Lelutka – Gaga 2.0 in Arctic
Eyes: Insufferable Dastard – Quicksilver Eyes (small pupil) *June gift* + Eye Effects – Prim Glow 1
Lips: BOOM @ Kozmetika – Lipwax (Pale)
Eyes/Cheeks: Pris makeup (by me)
Bodysuit (on top): GRAVES – Savage (white)
Bodysuit (underneath): Hucci – Circolo Bodysuit (white)
Boots: Kojima Industries – K-103 Hardsuit Stealth
Poses: Exposeur – The Hotties, Part 4 & Del May – You were saying something?

Location: Kojima Industries

Leave a Reply

