Lookbook #9 – Greetings, programs!

Lookbook #9 - Greetings, programs!

Lookbook #9 - Greetings, programs!

Back to my gynoid form after too long a break! This lookbook has been coalescing over a number of days. It started with the hair and the Savage outfit by GRAVES, and then begged to be further refined and perfected. I spotted the boots on a fellow sci-fi fan, and although they have neither sculpted prims or baked textures, they’re perfect for my needs (and double as flight boots). Being fully mod, I can match them with any outfit, and the price is just right.

Of course, as I was editing the snapshots, blithely listening to my TRON: Legacy soundtrack, I found myself thinking that there was something familiar about the whole thing… and as anyone who’s seen the film has surely worked out by now, that thing is Gem. Hello, subconscious!

Creating this look has also been a welcome distraction during a time when I would rather not dwell on events in my RL. I’m often grateful that I have access to such pleasant methods of escapism, and never more so than now. Not everyone is so lucky. It’s important to remind oneself of that.

Credits
Skin: Curio – Cupid – Crave 1 in Moonbeam (Light)
Hair & Hairbase: Exile – Darla in arctic (The Dressing Room Blue Birthday item, discontinued)
Eyes: Insufferable Dastard – Ghost Eyes (free gift for April, discontinued)
Lips: La Malvada Mujer – Le Vernis #2
Brows: Curio – Sweetheart Brows (black)
Lashes: [glow] studio – Devilicious 00
Outfit: GRAVES – Savage (white)
Corset: GRAVES – Corset (white)
Underpants: Hucci – Circolo Bodysuit (white)
Boots: Eclectic Randomness – Saber Boots
Poses: Del May – You were saying something? / Precious Face

Leave a Reply

